Skip to main content


October 28, 2013

On October 24, at the Gala banquet during the ACM Multimedia Conference, it was announced that Computer Science Ph.D. student Behnaz Nojavanasghari, along with coauthors Mubarak Shah (Trustee Chair Professor) and Subhabrata Bhattacharya (also from UCF), Tao Chen (Columbia University), Dong Liu (Columbia University), and Shih-Fu Chang won second place in the Grand Challenge “Where is Beauty?” (see ), which includes a 500 euro cash prize. The paper can be seen at

More News Stories