Skip to main content

Congratulations to Dr. Mubarak Shah

May 5, 2020
Congratulations to Dr. Mubarak Shah who was elected to the Academy of Science, Engineering and Medicine of Florida “For his contributions in video surveillance, including object detection, tracking and action recognition”.

Congratulations to Dr. Mubarak Shah

April 21, 2020
Congratulations to Dr. Mubarak Shah, who was named an AI 2020 most influential scholar for his “outstanding technical achievements with lasting contribution and impact.” This recognizes Dr. Shah as being one of the top 10 most-cited scholars in the top venues for Computer Vision.

Congratulations to Dr. Charles Hughes

February 27, 2020
Congratulations to Dr. Charlie Hughes who has been selected to be inducted in the National Center for Simulation Hall of Fame this year!

Assistant Professor’s Passion is to Better Humanity

January 14, 2020
More and more, the way we communicate is through social computing. Pam Wisniewski, Ph.D., assistant professor of computer science, examines how people are managing their social interactions with others through the use of technology. Her team studies the juxtaposition of Human-Computer Interaction (HCI), Social Computing, and Privacy.

Lotzi Bölöni Interview

January 14, 2020
Professor Lotzi Bölöni joined the UCF Department of Computer Science in 2017. Since then, he has worked on a number of projects related to robotics and artificial intelligence, cognitive architectures, distributed and grid computing and wireless networking. Below he discusses his research and what his team plan to work on in the future.