Message from the Program Committee Chair

The FOAL workshop in its tenth edition continues to attract foundational work on aspect-oriented software development. As in previous years, we were pleased to assemble yet another outstanding program committee for FOAL 2011.

The members of the program committee were:

- Hridesh Rajan Program Committee Chair, Iowa State University, USA
- Werner M. Dietl University of Washington
- Juergen Dingel Queen's University
- Erik Ernst University of Aarhus
- David Garlan Carnegie Mellon University
- Atsushi Igarashi Kyoto University
- Radha Jagadeesan DePaul University
- Oscar Nierstrasz University of Berne
- Bruno C. d. S. Oliveira Seoul National University
- Jeremy Siek University of Colorado, Boulder
- Neelam Soundarajan Ohio State University
- Mario Südholt École des Mines de Nantes
- Mitch Wand Northeastern University

As in the past, each paper was subjected to full review by at least three reviewers between Jan. 21 and Jan. 31, 2011. Given the short turnaround time the FOAL 2011 program committee members worked really hard and provided authors with excellent and detailed reviews. I am grateful to the program committee members for their dedication, insightful comments, attention to detail, and the service they provided to the community and the individual authors.

I am also grateful to the authors of submitted works. Without these excellent submissions, a successful FOAL workshop may not be realized.

Finally, I would like to thank the other members of the organizing committee of FOAL — Gary T. Leavens, Shmuel Katz, and Hidehiko Masuhara — for their work in guiding us toward another inspiring workshop.

Hridesh Rajan FOAL '11 Program Committee Chair Iowa State University, USA