Message from the Program Committee Chair

The ninth FOAL workshop continues to be one of the primary forums for foundational work on aspect-oriented software development. As in the past, each paper was subjected to full review by at least three reviewers. I am grateful to the program committee members for their dedication, insightful comments, attention to detail, and the service they provided to the community and the individual authors.

The members of the program committee were:

- Klaus Ostermann (Program Committee Chair, Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany)
- Sven Apel (University of Passau),
- Eric Bodden (T.U. Darmstadt),
- Erik Ernst (University of Aarhus),
- David Lorenz (The Open University of Israel),
- Hidehiko Masuhara (University of Tokyo),
- Hridesh Rajan (Iowa State University),
- James Riely (DePaul University),
- Eric Tanter (University of Chile),
- Elena Zucca (University of Genoa)

The sub-reviewers, whom I also thank, were: Eugenio Moggi and Marko Rosenmueller.

I am also grateful to the authors of submitted works. Ten papers were submitted for review this year. Of these, the program committee selected nine for presentation at the workshop and publication in the proceedings, but one paper was later withdrawn, as the authors could not attend the workshop.

The program was rounded out with a discussion section.

Finally, I would like to thank the other members of the organizing committee of FOAL—Shmuel Katz, Gary T. Leavens, and Mira Mezini— for their work in guiding us toward another inspiring workshop.

Klaus Ostermann FOAL '10 Program Committee Chair Philipps-Universität Marburg, Germany